top of page

Super Randonneur in a year

Super Randonneur in a year - Siddaganga Express 600 BRM - 12 cyclists from Delhi, Bagalkot, Vijapura, Vizag, Mudhol and Hubballi attempted this 600 BRM which was from Hubli to Sri Adi Sanskaar Dham and back.

Kudos to the riders who dared to ride in the bad weather condition when it was announced heavy rain during that time.8 riders were able to complete this ride beyond all the possible difficulties which they faced during the ride which included rain, heavy headwind while return along heat as well in the afternoon.

5 (Shivanand Dandavatimath, Ajay Singh, Rohan Hargude, Prashant Hiremath and Siddalingappa Kuballi) bagged their Super Randonneur Title and 2 (Prashant Hiremath and Siddalingappa Kuballi) were the ones who earned this title within a year of cycling.

Kudos to Hubballi Bicycle Club for organising such kind of events and making more Randonneurs and Super Randonneurs.

Under the Ride Responsible of Karthik Irappannavar who most of the time takes 600 BRM and makes sure nothing goes wrong during the ride. He himself will be the Route Marshall along with Suppoting the Riders at all the Control points.

Flag Off was done by Prasanna Joshi Chairman of Hubballi Bicycle Club, Karthik Irappannavar, Shettappa Pirangi BRM Event Convenor, Kaustubh Saushikar and Subhash Hangaraki

There was a strong finish by Shivaraj Patil in this event.

Anand Singh Mokashi, Joseph Anthony, Ajay Bongale, Sooraj Kulkarni, Subhash Hangaraki and Naman Hangaraki were waiting for the riders arrival at the end point which was our HBC Office.

Parents of upcoming Super Randonneur were invited at the end point to see their kids attempting and finishing the strong series of Randonneuring Journey.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Whatsapp
bottom of page